We’re ecstatic to report that Ardmore Sound took home the award for Best Sound at this years Film and Drama IFTA’s for our work on Lenny Abrahamson's ROOM!

Niall Brady, Ken Galvin & Steve Fanagan were in attendance to collect the award at the star studded ceremony on Saturday night, and had this to say about the win this morning:

“We are so delighted to have won the IFTA for our work on ROOM. We had an incredible time working on the film alongside our colleagues at Ardmore Sound and Screen Scene and feel very lucky to work with such a talented bunch!

Huge thanks to Nathan Nugent, Jennifer McCann, Jean McGrath, Caoimhe Doyle and Peter Blayney for all of their hard work and collaboration, and to Stephen Rennicks for his beautiful score.

Thanks to Emma Donoghue for writing such an amazing book and script. Special thanks to Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe and the entire team at Element Pictures for their trust and support throughout the process. To Lenny Abrahamson, who is the most talented film maker, collaborator and gentleman; it was such a privilege to get to work with him, again.

ROOM is a very special film for all of us and to have watched it go out into the world and be so deservedly well received has been a real pleasure. It's been a great journey, from hearing the first audience reactions from Telluride and Toronto, to its Golden Globe and Oscar nominations and wins, our own MPSE (Motion Picture Sound Editors) nomination and finally to a great night at the IFTAs. We've been really honoured to have Lenny and Element trust us here at Ardmore Sound with their films over the years, and are delighted that the work has been recognised both here and abroad.” 

Massive congratulations to all involved on the well-deserved win!

Check out the full list of Room Sound Team credits below:

Supervising Sound Editor: Niall Brady

Sound Designer: Steve Fanagan

Additional Sound Editor: Peter Blayney

Foley Artist: Caoimhe Doyle

Foley Mixer: Jean McGrath

Sound Re-recording Mixers: Steve Fanagan & Ken Galvin